If I were a rich runner…

For me, it always seems easier to spend money on running gear, shoes and clothing. I find myself browsing at $100 running pullovers and pricey gadgets when I have trouble spending more than $50 on any other clothing item for non-running activities. Is it because I’ve justified spending cash on health is a good thing? It sure adds up: $50 here and $100 there, and before you know it, I could have bought myself a new kitchen faucet, or filled the car with gas, or bought groceries for a month.

Still… I can’t help myself. No matter how full my drawer of athletic gear gets, I’m always looking for the next piece. There’s nothing like a new running outfit to make you want to hit the pavement. Here are a few items I’m lusting over now.

1) Nike Dri-fit, wool pullover. Toasty and dry. Nice!

2) Lululemon Brisk Running Mittens. I’ve managed to get through the last few winters with Lulu’s cuffins or simply mini gloves. These breathable mittens with wicking material would keep my paws warm.

3) Garmin Forerunner 10: I’ve always made do with a stopwatch on my old iPod nano, then coming home and mapping my run on DailyMile to calculate my pace. Keeping track of my pace, distance and calories on my wrist? Yes please. (Plus this simplified Garmin does not cost a million dollars.

4) Nike Pro Hyperwarm Tights: The print on these white pants resembles snowflakes. They are running-nerdily awesome, in my opinion.

*Please note, I am not endorsing or being paid or promote these brands*

Published by

April Runs On

A writer who loves to run, often while chasing a toddler on the east coast

2 thoughts on “If I were a rich runner…”

Leave a Reply

