Run steady

colours

Great things about tonight’s run

  • It was my first 10K since the half marathon last month, and it felt great.
  • I wore my new Nike shorts and other bright colours!
  • It was the perfect temperature.
  • I was grooving to Robin Thicke’s Blurred Lines among other rad tunes
  • I noticed that there is a street called Summertime Drive (off Douglas Avenue)
  • I could smell fresh cut grass and lilacs.
  • I felt strong and steady for the whole run, and didn’t stop to walk at all.
  • I decided I am definitely signing up to run the half at Marathon by the Sea

Not so great things

  • My iPod died mid-run
  • I didn’t get home from work till 6:30 p.m., and I was starving, so I ate a sugary granola bar pre-run.
  • My feet hurt in my new runners (a bit)
  • That’s it.

Running makes me happy.

Published by

April C

Writer, editor and mom in Saint John, NB.

2 thoughts on “Run steady”

Leave a Reply

