Between storms

I’d never been so pumped to run 7K on a treadmill. I know, I know… the treadmill is boring as hell. But see, I am a mother of a 7-month-old baby who has not stepped foot outside her house for three of the past seven days due to the snowpocolypse. So today’s outing was pure joy.

First, I helped shovel our driveway. There is not much room for the 35 more centimetres that is expected to fall tomorrow.

20150201_135329

Then off to Iron Jungle, where I was mostly on my own. I fired up the treadmill and ran at a steady 6 mph for 4.3 miles. It felt pretty good!

image
Farthest run post - baby!

To help occupy myself during the run, I listened to Ultra 2015, a bass-pumping dance album. I also risked my life successfully texting my mom and sister while running. Probably not the smartest thing I`ve ever done.

Things that could have made my run better: not wearing a too-small shirt that kept riding up, cleaning the gunk out of my headphones (I had one ear blasted by the end) and emptying my bladder. #momlife

image

Published by

April C

Writer, editor and mom in Saint John, NB.

3 thoughts on “Between storms”

  1. Your kid is so cute!! and man that’s a lot of snow!!! Happy Groundhog day… Early Spring coming our way. Yippee! I would of taken pics but my phone didn’t work in the cold and my fingers are just thawing out now!!!

    RMN

    Date: Mon, 2 Feb 2015 02:44:26 +0000 To: ruthiemagoo@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

