Marathon training: it’s happening!

IMG_0026.jpg

My face is tingly with a slight burning sensation after running 8 km in -15 C weather today, probably more like -25 c with the windchill.

But it’s Week 1 of marathon training, and this run was a confidence-builder. Yeah, I’m hardcore. And yeah: I’m going to run a marathon.

After six half-marathons and many shorter races, I’m ready to take the plunge and check this one off the bucket list. The time is right, so why wait?

I’ve signed up for the Ottawa Marathon on May 29. It will be my first race outside the Maritimes and I’m giddy with anticipation.

I hope you follow me on this journey as I continue to juggle life’s challenges with this big goal. I know it will be tough, but so, so worthwhile.

Published by

April Runs On

A writer who loves to run, often while chasing a toddler on the east coast

3 thoughts on “Marathon training: it’s happening!”

Leave a Reply

